Riviera Maya Map

The Riviera Maya is an area in the southeast corner of the Yucatan Peninsula in the state of Quintana Roo. It starts just south of Cancun and it goes all the way down to the town of Tulum. The whole area is approximately 120 kilometers or 75 miles. Some of the most known locations or towns in Riviera Maya include Playa del Carmen, Playacar, Playa Paraiso, Maroma Beach, Xcaret, Puerto Aventuras, Xpu-Ha, Xcaret, Akumal and Tulum.